Books Coming in 2020

I went online last night to look for a particular book I know is coming out this spring. Somehow I ended up doing a search for books Coming Soon on Amazon and was excited to see so many awesome books scheduled for release!

March

On Death comes out March 3, 2020. One of three titles in Tim Keller’s How to Find God series, this book looks at how we deal with and face death, from a biblical perspective.

Anne Bogel, author of Reading People and I’d Rather Be Reading, has a new book coming out March 3, 2020. Don’t Overthink It is about overthinking, indecision, and making good decisions.

In Epic:An Around-the-World Journey Through Christian History, due out March 31, 2020, Pastor Tim Challies explores Christian history through thirty-three relics.

April

Just Between Us, due out April 7, 2020, is a shared, guided journal for mothes and sons. We have the Just Between Us for mothers and daughters, and so I’m pretty excited for this one as well.

A new Marie Kondo book? Yes, please! Joy at Work comes out April 7, 2020.

David Sibley’s What’s It Like to Be a Bird comes out April 14, 2020. This looks to be a fascinating exploration of what birds are doing, and why.

For fans of S.D. Smith and The Green Ember series – the fourth installment, Ember’s End, is released April 14, 2020.

In Uncommon Ground, coming out April 14, 2020, Tim Keller and John Inazu explore what it means to live as a Christian in a pluralistic world.

Have you read The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey? A special anniversary edition is coming out April 21, 2020.

The newest installment in the Everything You Need to Ace… series – Everything You Need to Ace Computer Science and Coding in One Big Fat Notebook comes out April 28, 2020. We have several titles in this series and love them, so this will be our newest addition.

If you are a fan of the Julia Rothman Anatomy series, this is the latest installment. Ocean Anatomy, releasing April 28, 2020, joins Nature Anatomy, Farm Anatomy, and Food Anatomy.

May

Here is the sequel to the award winning The One and Only Ivan. The One and Only Bob is released May 5, 2020.

Native: Identity, Belonging and Rediscovering God will be released May 5, 2020. This book caught my eye as I was scrolling. The author, a member of the Potawatomi Nation and a Christian, explores how her native identity impacts her faith.

Recovering From Biblical Manhood and Womanhood comes out May 5, 2020. This book , is a response and critique of the biblical manhood and womanhood movement, explores the tension between men and women in the evangelical church, and the roles that each are expected to play.

The newest offering from Jennifer Ackerman, author of The Genius of Birds (which I loved!) – The Bird Way comes out May 5, 2020.

If you are a Hunger Games fan, this prequel – The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes – will arrive May 19, 2020.

June

From the author of The Law’s Guide to Nature Drawing and Journaling (scroll through my IG feed for some page samples) and The Law’s Guide to Drawing Birds comes a new book – How to Teach Nature Journaling. This book will be released June 23, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: